Sustainable Aviation and Energy Research Society (SARES) is the association which deals research based on Sustainable Aviation. Every year, SARES gives awards in five categories to scientists and researchers who works on sustainable aviation. Awards will be given in five categories:

  1. Lifetime Achievement Award
  2. Science Award
  3. Gratitude Award
  4. Young Scientist Award
  5. Young Researcher Award
  6. Company Award

Candidates will be evaluated by Award Commission. The Commission will determine the most appropriate scientist or practitioner as an Award Winner.

The application documents of candidate for SARES award will consist of following documents:

  • Which award he wants to be nominated

  • Curriculum vitae of the candidate

  • List of publications


For the Science Award and Young Scientist Award, the candidate should additionally submit following documents
to the Award Commission of the Sustainable Aviation and Energy Research Society.

  • Print of Scopus h index

  • The list of Science Citation Index publications

For the Company Award, Small and Medium Enterprises should prepare a presentation as an abstract with 3000 words of their developed technology, service, product or system.

Large enterprises should prepare a report up to 3000 words about the scope of work on sustainability they have done and the results they have gained.

For more detailed information, you can find an Award regulations in here.

Best Regards,

T. Hikmet Karakoc,

President of SARES