SARES Award Commission is honored to declare award winners of the year 2021.
After the long evaluation process SARES awards for the year 2021 were determined to be
delivered during the International Symposium on Sustainable Aviation 2021.

At the award ceremony following names received their awards:

SARES Young Researcher Award:

  • Muhammad M. F. Pathan

SARES Young Scientist Award:

  • Dr. Rafael Silva Capaz

SARES Science Awards:

  • Prof. Raj Das

  • Prof. Ruxandra Mihaela Botez

  • Prof. Thomas Gries

  • Prof. Joaquim E. A. Seabra

SARES Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Prof. Ethirajan Rathakrishnan

SARES Gratitude Awards:

  • Prof. Tuncay Döğeroğlu

  • Prof. Chongrak Wachinrat

SARES Lifetime Honorary President Award:

  • Prof. Maximilian Platzer